Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Hybrid

Today was a professional activity AND it was sunny!!  I was dismayed to see the beautiful sunrise and I was not prepared to drive down to the lake to catch it.  Soooooo....I quickly got ready and drove to another spot to see what I could see.  Two ducks did not look like the others.  For once, the female was quite striking so I decided that she should be my blip for the day.  I thought she was so pretty and swam over to me straight away.  Possibly the couple escaped from a farm?  I have nicknamed them Bonnie and Clyde.....so here is Bonnie  : ))

We had some meeting of the minds today with a behavioural team from "the Board".  We have not always seen eye to eye with previous students so I was pleased that they were more willing to work as a team and problem solve together.  Yay!!  Can you believe that I was forewarned by the curriculum chair to not say anything?  To basically nod my head no matter what they said.....oi.  Happy that I did not have to  ; )

Have a fabulous weekend ahead!  Rain is forecasted here...but they do get the weather wrong sometimes  : ))))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.