Building a palette

Our friend Marj, who is a visual artist, came to visit and helped the watercolorist create a new palette with tubes of vivid watercolor paints ordered online and not yet tried. It's exciting to have the new colors, but the watercolorist ended in tears due to the frustration of having only part of one non-dominant hand available to paint with. 

I have an outing this coming weekend, something we had planned to do together. She's not up to it, so I'll be leaving the house for six hours each day Saturday and Sunday, and she'll be alone for the first time since October 2nd. She thinks she's ready for it. I'm sure we'll learn something--perhaps not what we had hoped to learn together when we signed up for the event. I'll bring back detailed notes, and if I'm allowed, I'll blip some part of the proceedings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.