Drying out

I went up to the OGH Garden this morning dragging my heels a bit.  It was still quite cool and although the rain stopped it was still damp.  I thought, rather naively, that no-one would turn up. 

One lady called last night to say she wouldn't be there because she had to stay home for Telstra; I knew another lady had only come back from a holiday the day before, and a third lady was due to go on a cruise on Monday.  So - I thought - maybe no-one would turn up.

Hah!

EVERYONE came. 

Telstra cancelled, holiday Mary said her washing could wait, and Barbara going on a cruise, said she had nothing much to do so thought she'd come anyway. 

Don't you love the dedication of my lot?  As an aside to Holiday Mary, she had cancer surgery a couple of weeks ago, and came out of hospital on the Thursday.  And of course she came up to the garden on Saturday, so that she could supervise. 

The flower is on a swan plant and it won't be long before the monarchs come and lay there eggs, and the plants are decimated by caterpillars.  So looking forward to it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.