Lake Wallace, Wallerawang

Back in my youth (ie early 40s) I took up sailing for a few years.
I was quite pleased with myself as am not a water person but did manage to learn to sail a laser which is a mono hull, one person boat. 
We had two which we took on camping trips with the kids and I even joined a nearby sailing club and went in a few very low key races.

I thought I was old then, and after not taking them out for over 10 years I have been on Mr isbi's  back to try to sell them before they become unusable.

I was going to advertise them on eBay, but last week I had the bright idea of trying my old sailing club. 
A quick phone call and I discovered their regatta was on today so we loaded the boats up and took them along. 

We got our asking price but I think the buyer also got a good package. 

(This isn't ours in the picture).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.