Too tired to cook

I shared a taxi to the local supermarket with a colleague after work, but detoured to the Mall. Too tired to cook. Paul is expensive, but love the bread. Next time I think I'll have soup as a sandwich and the breadbasket and unexpected complimentary eclair left me a little full... and didn't have the energy to walk it off. A taxi home is expensive; gotta check out the bus, even if I'll be stared at being the only white, female foreigner. While I'm used to that, it's tiring, and there's no escaping it on a bus.

Taught two anti bullying lessons today. The second one was well-timed as two female students alerted me to two boys bullying another one which I had to deal with (pre the bullying lesson). They were speaking inArabic so I was unaware. And had to be very firm with one of the other boys who constantly interrupts (very common in this culture).

The end of a long week. Three days study leave now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.