Subtle Sunrise

With the best view in the house, I couldn't resist setting my alarm pre dawn. But, in my excitement, I actually awoke quite a lot earlier than that and waited in anticipation for this most gentle of starts to the day.

It was a subtle, muted sunrise, but pretty nevertheless, and enjoyable watching the cloud retreating off dad's ridge on the left.

After breakfast with dad, I had a quick mooch at Bassenthwaite lake before heading off to rescue Little Dog who was, by now, home alone.  A walk for her and then an exceptionally good sports massage followed by my fourth birthday celebration filled the rest of the day.  Liz came round and we watched, I do have to add, a film chosen by Rich - Baywatch!  I've never seen an episode on TV but despite our horror at his purchase, we did laugh, both with it and at it!

Glad you could enjoy the starling murmuration with me yesterday. Thanks very much indeed for all your messages and confetti!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.