Home Sweet Home

We landed in Luton 9.30pm last night. Taxi to Gatwick took forever as the M25 was closed in two stretches & there was an "incident".

Finally reached our car at just after midnight. Bed by 3am this morning.

Bliss.

Clive has played a blinder! I slept almost all the way from Paphos.

Fabulous to wake up to my usual view. Home Sweet Home.

Anyway, I saw my GP this morning. He's written me off work until the week after next. I am the "big cheese" for the following 2 weeks so I need to be fit.

Bloods will be taken in 3 weeks time. My white blood cells may have been low due to the infection so it will be tested when I have finished the antibiotics. That makes sence.  

Long chat with my boss.

Nigel came round. I gave him chapter and verse.

In the evening Florence came home. Bonus.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.