Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sandringham Christmas Craft Fair

Today I went to the Sandringham Christmas Craft Fair with my daughter. We were there early so able to look round properly before the crowds arrived. I purchased cheese, fudge, sausages and an alcoholic advent calendar. It contains little bottle of liqueurs and is presented in a little (purple) basket. Once it got crowded and we had seen everything we wanted to see we came home stopping for lunch on the way home.  We had expected to see a few more Christmas stalls, rather than a lot of outdoor clothing, glass blowing and chainsaw carving, but it was a pleasant event although I am not sure I would go again next year.
 
In North Norfolk it was very cold and threatening rain; someone said snow had been forecast. Once home it was dull and overcast here too.

Today’s picture was taken rather quickly on my iPhone and shows the blue sky when we arrived and minus the crowds. The sky did not stay like this very long and it soon became dull and overcast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.