Jado

By Jado

Excitement at Bramall Hall

Well, more worrying actually - but it turned out to be just a false alarm.

I drove to Bramall Hall this morning - I never drive there, it is just 1.2 miles by the road, and shorter via the footpath across the fields.  But I wanted to do a bit of gardening and I thought that if I drove then a bit of gardening might not over do it with respect to my knee.  It was OK - I stuck to the easy jobs and was very careful on the steeper paths.

We are clearing away a lot of saplings and other growth that have obscured the view of the hall from the main drive.  The improvement is already quite amazing, but we have a long way to go yet (see extra).

Oh, and I bought a 2018 Bramall Hall calendar while I was there.  Annoying they spelt my surname wrong in the credits, but the photograph for March is one of mine.  I am rather pleased with that :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.