Derelict Shed

Several years ago, blipper SarumStroller hosted a challenge through the winter called Derelict Thursday.  I used to participate in that and was amazed at the number of derelict structures that I found in our pristine DC suburbs.  Today as I was headed back from one of our local Nature Centers, I passed this shed that sits near 2 other abandoned sheds.  I had blipped the others, but not this one.  Now I find that this one has had all the brush around it cleared away and on the lot next to it a million dollar ultra modern home is being built.  I am sure this shed is not long for this world once the owners of this new home move in so I decided to capture it.  It is such an overcast dull day, it seemed perfect for blipping in monochrome. 

Thank you, 60Plus, for keeping this challenge going.  I suspect it will come in handy this winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.