George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Concentration

Oh, it was the bestest of days.

First of all, I did think they were going to go out without me, because they did both put their shoes on, but then HE said why don't we take George with us, and SHE said, yes why not, so I did put my harness on and we all did go out together.  And guess what - we did go to a meeting!  Yes, I know.  And we did have to listen to all sorts of things, and there were two little boys there and I did never see little boys close up before, but they weren't all that interested in playing and besides she did have me close by on a short lead, and you can't play on a short lead.  And then we did go for a walk across the oval, so that I could have a pee (because I couldn't do that in front of all the meeting members, that wouldn't have been right), and there were some bigger boys playing with a thing called a Frisbee, and I wanted to play with them SO BAD, but I couldn't on account of there was Rangers watching, and dogs isn't allowed off leads not even to play with a Frisbee, which isn't fair, but that's the rules.

Then the meeting people all did have lunch, and I got some too, which was absolutely unheard of, and it was lovely, especially the thing called a quiche.

Then we did go for a walk around the Lake, and we did go and explore a hidden garden behind Old Government House; and gosh it was lovely, even though there were more weeds there than you could poke a stick at.

Then we did go home, and I can tell you in all honesty we all did have a nap, even HIM and HER because we was all exhausted.

And it didn't end there - after our nap I did go downstairs and I did race round and round the back lawn in sheer happiness, because it was such a lovely day; then we went for another walk, and then we all did collapse and have the best night's sleep ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.