and through the wire...

By hesscat

Shower Your Love

I had my lie in today. When I got up and atom I spent a few hours in the attic getting it back into some kind of order after the recent turmoil. The good news is it is now back in some kind of order!

It did however leave my with a layer of insulation dust on me as usual (I hate going in the attic) and hence why I had left my shower until after that. With the glass for the new shower being some weeks away, we had left the old shower/bath in situ until then. Yesterday they removed the old toilet and sink. But I had an idea to use the old shower's pole in the new shower with a curtain which would not only let us remove the old bath, but use the new shower!

So this was it... I needed to test the theory... my fingers and toes were crossed. The good news is that it was successful, curtain did its job, water did it's job, that's us sorted then, amazing huh. Ms H tested it when she got home... a big tick from her (although vertical water gets in her eyes now poor wee lassie) and Mrs C's go will be tomorrow morning. Aye... blips don't get any more exciting than this!

It's been a while since I listened to the Kula Shakers... I had bought their first few albums back in the day and really liked them, must listen again. Peace Man...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.