LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Grassroots

As well as helping out with coaching two kids football teams on a Saturday, I am doubling up as official club photographer! Taking photos over next few weeks to make calendars and things to raise some funds for the teams to help with training costs for indoor facilities over the winter months.

Taking a mix of action and portrait shots of the players as well as the full team photos. Football photography is something I am keen to do more of but it is tough and I've got tons of respect for the pro's who cover matches and capture the action, getting the shots when it matters.

This is not the best shot I've taken, but it's the only one where I was able to speak to the player's mum and dad (our best friends) and they were happy for me to post it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.