Flowers et al

By dandylion

On the catwalk.

Today I visited the Guangzhou orchid garden, because I walked past it and felt obliged to go in. From an orchid perspective it was disappointing to visit a garden in tropical China and see mainly mass-produced hybrid orchids, half of which are from Latin America. It was less a nature reserve and more of a flower zoo. But it was a very quiet garden in the middle of a particularly busy part of the city, so I stayed and read a book whilst pointedly ignoring some plants that could have been from Tesco.

As I tried to leave, a cat was posing on the path and I was polite and stopped to wait for this man to get the perfect shot. After 5 minutes and the arrival of a second photographer, I just gave up and left by another exit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.