Snow Down Under

By snowy

FROM MY KITCHEN DOOR:

I am pooped. I think I need to take a break from blip. The heat continues, 26*c today & my garden is beginning to suffer. I am tired of dragging the hoses round & trying to save my trees from going under. Invited to a lovely luncheon with friends who are downsizing & moving to a smaller property. Then came home to a special visitor from Auckland, the editor of the N. Z. Gardener. She wanted to walk round the garden, while I rode in style on the John Deere. I was much too tired to walk. ( I drank soda water at the luncheon ! ) The heat is very taxing.
This Blip is looking over my front terrace from my kitchen door. Not much walking involved ! The roses are making a grand show. That is Bantry Bay & Iceberg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.