The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Sleepyhead

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Oof, not quite sure what happened this morning but I slept until almost 11. This NEVER happens (unless I have had copious amounts of alcohol). I think the last couple of weeks just caught up with me. I even slept later than the teenage Princess.

The Prince went off to Murrayfield this afternoon to watch Scotland play. I am led to understand than this is nigh on impossible to fully enjoy without also completing 10 hours of drinking.

Eldest Mini Princess was off at a party so Youngest Mini Princess and I had a lovely time walking Murphy and curling up on the sofa in with pizza and chocolate.

I will endeavour to be asleep (or at least pretending) before the bull in a china shop impression starts. I have a feeling that tomorrow will be a ‘colouring in day’.

C

PS Today’s picture is provided courtesy of Youngest Mini Princess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.