Dilemma

Really think it is the season for fabulous skies.
Seeing some amazing sunrise and sunset captures from fellow Blippers at the moment.
I think l mentioned yesterday that l see neither from my house and garden but with a bit of effort l could go find some.
I think sunrises and sunsets are like a box of rich chocolates : two or three are wonderful but too many make you feel a bit sick.
( Think the same analogy applies to poetry too but l digress...)
Back to this morning, we set off just after 7.00am to go over to Chorley in Lancashire where Mr P was running a 10K road race.
He came runner up in his category beaten by exactly 100 seconds!
On the way there l saw the sun appearing over the hill at Silsdon in Yorkshire, my extra was when we saw the sun over the hill just over the border in Lancashire as we approached Colne.
As both were taken on the move they have their imperfections but l liked the quality of the first one but the image of the second.
So which to choose?
Well lm a Yorkshire gal through and through so went with my loyalty to my beloved county!
So that’s three sunrise pics in two days, time to find something tomorrow.
Out tonight for a meal with friends in Ilkley.
I love Di’s cooking, she’s had many of her recipes published in The Guardian so she knows her stuff!
Will be recording Strictly results!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.