Return to the North

By Viking

A sign of things to come

Sis and I went to my aunt and uncles for lunch today. A rather sober affair. He was given the all clear from prostrate cancer a few months or so ago but after not feeling well he headed to the doctors and was sent for blood tests. The initial call from the doctors was that he had a vitamin D deficiency but then a later call asked that he come into the surgery first thing monday morning (tomorrow) so of course everyone is now worried and more than a little fraught.
My uncle is the epitome of 'grumpy old man' although underneath is a heart of gold, but he is a challenge to live with at times me thinks! My aunt was pretty upset and the surrounding family at the dinner table were uncomfortable so was an interesting lunch.
Afterwards I had planned on going for a walk at the local country park but had forgotten the car park pass I have and no cash on me, so that idea was kiboshed! Instead I went to Blue lagoon(!) a short man made lake thing on what is brown field land. A quick walk with not much to see. Did however like my shot of buds getting ready for net spring :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.