jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

A place on the beach.

A walk in the sunshine along empty beaches and low cliffs overlooking an azure sea. It could have been a mid summer day but it was November and when the sun goes down it can be quite chilly.
I was walking with three people from work and we had some interesting philosophical and theological debate with the Mediterranean as the backdrop to our trek.
The chilled beach bar at Cala Martina provided a welcome stopping off place before we walked back to the minibus parked at a neighbouring beach. On the way we passed these huts, used in the summer for storing water sports equipment. The colours grabbed my attention and encouraged me to take a photo.
It was so warm today I could swim in the sea. Seeking the last rays of the sun as I splashed around in the calm sea of the little Cove near our flat. Remembered how lucky I feel to be here but feeling sorry for Suzy who has been suffering from a heavy cold this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.