*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Modular

I folded the modular pieces for this yesterday evening and then assembled it in the early hours of this morning when I couldn't sleep. Some of the paper I used (for the beautiful gold modular pieces) was a little too thick for something this small, which made it hard to assemble and made it not fit quite as it should.

I've made many of these over the years. They can be used as brooches or hanging ornaments. The first time I made one, I showed it to my brother and he looked at me and said, "Are you an alien?!" I think he meant it as a sort-of compliment. It looks complicated but is actually extremely simple... they are just a little bit fiddly* and require patience.

*Unless you have little baby chimpanzee hands like mine ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.