Comic Con

It was Robin's Birthday on Saturday and he had always wanted to go to a Comic Convention so we took in one at the Birmingham NEC. Rob's son Tom came to join us as did our friend Peter. Thank goodness for Tom to help tell me who people were dressed as. The costumes were amazing and spanned the world of sci fi movies, TV shows, comics, Disney cartoons and computer games. Tom came as Spiderman and I rather like this main shot where he came face to mask with another Spiderman. A few colourful characters in extras. My highspot was the Storm Trooper who had a slightly battered suit as if he has been through a battle and when I said "I love your costume" he said "Thank you Ma'am" in the synthesised voice that you hear in the Star Wars films. It tickled me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.