Shona J

By Iana

Epidural injection day.

Early start 6.30am take pills, do physiology exercises so I can move. Get ready for day surgery for 8am.

Would have been good to tell us where to check in as there was about 10 of us waiting in the wrong place as Sunday's are different.

Everyone was brilliant so friendly and caring. Injection was done by Dr Sing, it went well all I felt was a tiny sharp pain over my hips, nothing like I'm used to and the injection started working straight away. I can feel a little tiny bruise now. It's so much better. Rested the rest of the day taking it easy. Have tomorrow off to rest some more and A my excellent boss gave me Tuesday off to.

BIG thanks to M & J for keeping me from getting to nervous and of course a HUGE thank you to P for looking after me all day, you are totally awesome!! Was really lovely to see M, she visited for a cuppa.

Watched the new Guardians of the Galaxy film was good. Crocheted some snowflakes.

Shona :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.