6:45 AM

This looks almost like my sunset shot of a few days ago.   This is at Sandy Beach just after the start of the Kaiwi Coast Run & Walk.  It was cool, with a huge raincloud on the horizon, altho only light drops reached us.  The road is closed to vehicle traffic.  Finish is at Maunalua Bay - 4 miles.   My time was about 1:32 walking, so I averaged (up hills and down and around the bends) a 33-minute mile! Correction:  23- minute mile! !  (See PeninsulaLight's correction below.  I am chuffed!)  No laughing, with my bad knee, which was painful, I am pleased to have not finished last! 

Extras:
1.  Looking down on Eternity Beach, (love that innermost wave);
2.  Further down the course, the cloud colours lightened; and,
3.  Using the overpass to route everyone to the opposite side of the road (at about 3.5 miles), looking towards the finish.  Red shirts for this year.


Thank you all for your generous comments on this one.  Lovely support.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.