Yacht

Had a delightful day today. Got up quite early considering last night's fun and frolics and spent some satisfying time doing housework which I quite enjoy when there's no one around to get in the way or mess it up.

Had a nice brunch of poached eggs and pancetta on toast with Carlos before heading out for the afternoon with Fiona. Had a lovely afternoon, supping coffee in the sun before walking round the shore at Inverkip where we saw an array of yachts with their colourful sails, this one was my favourite.

After Fiona dropped me home it wasn't long til Christine arrived. She text me last week to say she would pop over to stay for a night and in the strange sort of synchronicity that epitomises our relationship we had a mutually beneficial evening of life coaching which has left us both feeling inspired.

Kids came home today too, its always quiet without them but I have to get used to it and keep myself busy. All in all its been a great weekend, only one week left til the holidays - let the countdown commence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.