Indoors

As announced, the weather took a turn for the worst and temps dropped 25 degrees over night to the low 50s. Brrrr, not quite sure I was ready for that.

I took a quick walk by one of our parks and noticed two strange, white, upside cups of gigantic proportions had appeared within the last week. On closer inspection, they were not some alien spaceships but rather indoors tennis courts (each housing 10 courts), dubbed "tennisplex" (I guess to match the 45 soccer courts called the "soccerplex.") Rather ugly constructions, I have to say...

We're off tomorrow to Maine for a week, then New Hampshire for a few days to visit our oldest daughter, then a stop outside New York with distant relatives. Not looking forward to the long drive: I've always preferred the destination to the journey... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.