That's the way to do it.

Quick journey (thank you bro) to Stansted airport, no check in queue for bag drop, about ten people at security control, super slick purchase of Johnnie Walker and before  you know it, I'm in the Windmill bar (pictured) nursing a precious last pint of Doom Bar and then I am the first person to board the plane, which was a first for me, and so no worries with stowing my hand luggage. One uneventful flight later and I'm through security like a bird on the wing, and although I had to wait for luggage for a few minutes it was then straight through arrivals - all be it a full body work out hauling two suitcases that make nearly 30 kilos whilst carrying a duvet coat that has a life of its own - and outside into the rain, charging at the bus stop where there was no one waiting so I was straight on said bus with just five minutes before its departure, and just 30 minutes after landing. An hour on the bus then speedy - possibly too speedy - taxi in the now pouring rain to arrive at the apartment building same time as a neighbour who helped me with my luggage up all those stairs and then I fall in through the door and in to the furry paws of Harry who purred in my ear for most of the night. 

.....and breathe .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.