The New Seat

Up to the Cameo at 1pm to see La Belle et la Bête - the 1946 Cocteau thingy which is hailed as a gothic classic, so it is. Unfortunate timing as the opening of the new stand at Tynecastle was scheduled for 3pm on that very afternoon. A bit of an overlap - so I never did find out what happened to Belle. And.. bliddy kick off was delayed 15 minutes anyway. Bah. Still, the gothic horror continued, beastly Partick equalising with five minutes to go. The new stand is of course just like the other identikit stands - no big deal, and worse, the wind whistles in as it never did in the couthy old stand. That’s quite enough grumping from me. Home via the Diggers, and a Tesco shop with the son (the job continues) and then an evening watching Badlands in front of a crackling fire. That’s a poetic vision is it not? Actually, it only crackled once and I was alarmed - we don’t want the Anta rug singed - I’m hoping it’ll see me oot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.