Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Domestic goddess...

Becky took Archie out in the morning, it was another glorious day.

Rufus and Bailey and their mums were coming for tea/dinner/supper a meal. Nothing out of the ordinary so far, but wait - I was cooking!

It was a really simple recipe by that other domestic goddess, Nigella Lawson. Just bung everything in a baking tray and shove it in the oven. And the main ingredient is a whole bag of frozen peas! What could go wrong?

Well, nothing, really, except that I forgot to sprinkle the top with fresh dill before serving, and so I chucked bunches to everyone to do it themselves. Nobody seemed to mind. Though the meal was declared a success, I don’t want to do that again in a hurry - too stressful - I prefer washing up.

I couldn’t cope with making a pudding as well, so JR whipped up a fruit crumble. Yum yum.

The obligatory three dog photo shoot was set up. Though the lighting was terrible, I took lots of photos, but in just about every one of them, one or other dog moved slightly. And so it's not the best shot, but it'll have to do.

I was too tired to do this last night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.