Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Cotton-wool.

Taken from the (business class free upgrade! *) seat of the plane back to London.

*no difference whatsoever

I never get bored of a nice sky - whether viewed from below the clouds or above.

Landing at City Airport is an experience, even for someone who doesn't particularly like London. Doing it at night enhances the views significantly and to make it all even better there were no delays on any of the tube lines; meaning I met Mum and Dad at Richmond at the exact time proposed.

I was irritated all day by the splinter I acquired in the palm of my hand yesterday. It went from mild irritation this morning to decided smarting this evening and the cut had developed those noticeable (to someone who has had them before) concentric rings of white, brown and angry red skin plus swelling. Cue some sterilized scissors, a needle, no little pus and the world-beating Savlon Iodine spray. All seems sorted now. I just hope the other three splinters are too small/ non-infectious to bother with.

It only remains to say that I feel immense after such a great weekend. Seeing a couple of very special people tomorrow will provide the perfect welcome home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.