Jado

By Jado

Confused

I have been doing a bit of a clean since I have a friend, my niece and my niece's boyfriend staying next weekend - for our annual trip to Manchester Christmas markets, complete with German sausages for brunch followed by hot cherry wine from the stall on King Street :-)

The blip is a piggy bank which I have had for as long as I can remember - I certainly had it when I was 5 and possibly earlier - and although it is a bit worse for wear these days, it is not something one would throw out.  I don't use this piggy bank for anything, so it was something of a surprise, when I picked it up to dust it, to find it had money in it - the princely sum of £2.50 plus a USA 5 cent coin.

I think this must be the left over amount from a kitty when I'd been out somewhere with friends, but I don't recall any details, nor which friends it might have been!  Maybe I should just donate the £2.50 to a charity - and keep the 5 cents as a memento of what I am sure must have been a good night ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.