Multicoloured

Tangle!

Firstly, thank you all so much for the comments, hearts and stars on my early morning blip yesterday.  Its now on the bottom of page 2 of the populars :)

What a day!
Left home before 9am for an interview in Reading at 10.30am.   

I was using park and ride for the first time to see if it would work for me...

Arrived at park and ride at 10am which left an easy 30 minutes to get to the interview....BUT just as I got to the stop, the bus went :(:(  

Called the Agency who were very good and said they'd phone ahead to say I would be 10 minutes or so late...in the meantime a new bus arrived, on I got and it proceeded to the stop before mine (not that I knew that) and changed driver...and faffed around for 5 minutes.  So I got to my interview 12 minutes late...

And was turned away at Reception by a Receptionist who was too busy chatting to two other people to talk to me...referred me to the Security Guard who looked down at my name (not even spelt correctly) and said with a very heavy foreign accent I couldn't understand , hat the person I'd come to see no longer wanted to see me...

Walked out of the door almost in tears....if that's the attitude of the 'front of the house' then I for sure don't want to work for one of the large utility companies in this country :(

On the plus side, although I took a 'blip ride' into the country and couldn't go where I wanted as it seems the canal side car park is now being built on, I have had two phone calls one of which was another interview next Monday :)

In a lot of pain, I went to the early Slimming World.  I've gained another half pound but that's neither here nor there...and hopefully in less pain I might start to lose again.  

Dinner and bed before another day starts tomorrow!  I wish I'd never got out of bed today....

Apologies, but that has been my day and I feel very unfestive but, congratulations that MonoMonday is celebrating 200 Mono Mondays!! :)

Now what shall I crochet...tempted to try a 'granny square'  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.