D - day

I knew I was right to be cautious about today, it was after all Dentist day. The morning delivered big pile of work on my lap at 8am and my double parking ticket appeal was rejected so I set off dentist bound with all due trepidation.

But it was fine. I had done my research carefully and they did indeed have the people, approach and facilities to cope with my neurotic phobia. I left with a realistic treatment plan from a marvellous dentist who set it up around my mentallness and reassurance that my teeth are on the whole ok. And now I don’t have to go back until January, I decided not to take them up on their Friday 22nd December offer.

And I read this wonderful definition today : “minimalism is the intentional promotion of the things we most value and the removal of anything that distracts us from it.”

This very much captures how I feel at the moment. It makes me feel better written down like that and less like I am just refusing to do most things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.