Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

A most peculiar picnic

So, imagine the scene... I am driving to pick up scouts from their post camp rendezvous spot. I had been working in the garden, heavily pruning my amazing pot of geraniums and as a result, in the car front passenger foot well, I had a bucket filled with cuttings and half filled with water. As I drove along, I was munching a honey & peanut butter sandwich so I wasn't at my driving best.
And there! Going in the opposite direction was the scout bus waving and pointing to the scout hall! Without fully considering all the repercussions, I "hung u-ie" to follow the bus. Of course the bucket tipped, of course my spare hand was occupied with a sandwich and so it was several by hundred meters before I could safely stop and sort the now empty bucket.argh!

Which leads me to this picture taken on the following day. I baled as much water as I could, and soaked up as much I could, but the carpet was still damp. So Miss C and I had a lovely after school chat in the shade of the car, whilst the (fortunately) hot sun shone through the open passenger door and onto the carpet.

Job done!

People were happy to have the cuttings and I continue my life as a bit of a twit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.