Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Eye Ring

These days, I don't get to travel far from home as you have probably noticed if you follow my Blips.  Many are taken at Pettycur Harbour (Kinghorn) which is 3 miles to the west.  Equally, many are taken at another small harbour three miles to the east - at Dysart. Others are tken in my garden or one of the two main Kirkcaldy parks.

I am now starting to run out of ideas. I started off taking straight images and recently have progressed to combining images in an attempt to get something different. I was really lucky yesterday as all I had were 10 captures - 8 images of a robin (none of which were really sharp), one of a boat and one of the trees above a caravan site. Fortunately the last two went well together.

Today, at Dysart, I captured a slightly greater number of images but none really went together well.  The weather didn't help (dull. misty, rain).

Today's blip is therefore a single image that illustrates some of that weather.

At one time, there would have been a chain connected to this ring on the side of a post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.