On our way

A rather stressful start to our trip. I was well-prepared - with guests staying and our party I packed most of my stuff a few days ago. When I came to sip up my bag 5 minutes before departure I found the zip was broken. Feverish re-packing into a conventional suitcase ensued.

We made it to the train at Newcastle (Blip of station) which was 15 minutes late anyway. (Since East Coast was given to Virgin it hasn’t been as reliable - or as comfortable) - we had an old diesel train so the reason we were late was because nobody knew how to open the doors to alight on the old coaches where you had to open the window, lean out and turn the outside handle.

We finally got to Kirkcaldy where Jenny met us and drove us to her house for the night before our flight which was from Edinburgh because originally she and I were going on a trip together.

We get up at 3.30 am. It’ll be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.