Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

"Is it Lovely...?"

I thought I'd be blipping my wife today. The young master wanted to have a go with my camera, and he took some really lovely shots of his mother, and of some old hairy bugger.

Mrs tsuken got pipped at the post however, by the young master himself. I popped outside to photograph my work around the sandpit and cubby-house while the lad was in the sandpit, and we ended up going down to the rocks they call a pirate ship. He dubbed me captain, and instructed me to steer the ship (there's a big branch that acts as the tiller). Meanwhile I photographed him sitting on the next rock over, as he asked me if it is lovely to have a boy like him.

I told him it is indeed. ^_^ And here he is larger.

Many thanks to those who've starred and favourited my galactic pic from yesterday. I don't see it departing my top rated spot any time soon - or perhaps at all.

In other "star"news, I've become resigned to the fact that my Star Wars figures and ships are no longer *my* Star Wars figures and ships. xP Ah well, the kids are getting more use and pleasure from them I have for many years. ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.