Return to the North

By Viking

Taking the plunge

Well the new me is revealed. I have always shied away from colouring my hair due to nightmarish fears of it turning hideous green or all falling out due to dyeing. As part of the 'new me' that is emerging I took the plunge and went to Tina's hairdresser and let her colour my hair. I really had no idea what I wanted - only that I didn't want anything that I HAD to keep having done. So she put some copper, darker chocolate and lighter blondes in and this is the result.
Now those of you who know me or who have seen my picture on here will know that not only am I usually a mousy colour (hair) I also have DEAD STRAIGHT locks. The delightful hairdresser spent nearly as long with the curling tongs as she did with the foils and colour!
I am quite pleased with the result :-) Alas the curls are already no more and straight locks are back. Thats what very strong, straight hair and persistent rain will do to a curl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.