Robert Plant is in.....

....the house. 

Man oh man, it was Loud and bassy just how I like it.

The earliest band I can remember listening to was Led Zeppelin, I couldn't have been much more than 5 years old and from that point on I was destined to be a rocker for the rest of my life.

Robert plant on his own merit has had some cracking albums (some songs not so amazing) and there are so many good foot stomping tracks to listen to.

Tonight my whole family made it out to see him play tracks from his new album Carry Fire, many more great tracks from his back catalogue and of course some well known Zep tracks.

As a bonus Seth Lakeman who is an established Folk, rock fiddle player was the support act and played with Planty for most of his set. I must have seen Seth ten times over as many years and he certainly added to the main set, it felt like he had been part of the group forever. 

So many good sounds morphing together, like blues guitar, african/morrocan drums, psychedelic rhythms, English/Irsh folk and much more added to make a fantastic night.

A pretty crap photo but tonight was all about the music.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.