The second half of life..

By twigs

Oh-oh!

Slept fitfully last night as the wind was again creating the boat-at-sea feeling. Whilst I was lying awake I was watching my mind and my thoughts . . . . . if I let it go it started to create all kinds of perilous issues, (earthquakes, floods, typhoons to name just 3 of them) but when I noticed this happening I also noticed it was easy (chide myself for doing it!) to bring myself back to the very real place I was in. Good practice for facing those 'real' problems in the future I think.

Lake Coleridge looks like a nice enough lake and there are apparently some nice walks around and about too. The weather was grim though so decided instead just to relax and cruise through the morning. Then I noticed a change to the rain falling on the roof - kind of softer and more ploppy than it had been. I lifted my head to see what was happening out there and there it was - snow! I watched it falling (and listened to its soft landings on the roof) for about 10 minutes during which time it got noticeably thicker. Time to head away as I really didn't want to get stuck in any snow on the roads (and I certainly don't have any chains for the tyres!)

The rest of the day was spent slowly meandering down to Timaru which is where I am tonight. The only other eventful happening was when I re-filled the water tank and something seemed to give way or burst. Whichever it was, the water tank emptied itself all over the forecourt :( With no water I've opted to stay at a campground for a coupleof nights to give me time to sort it out. I've managed to find a local guy who's going to drop by at 8.30 tomorrow morning to have a look and see what might need to be done. Best I head to bed now then or he might catch me in my PJ's ;)

G'night
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.