I've started!

One or two blips mentioning preparations for Christmas put me in the mood to go shopping! Every year about this time I visit a former 'Pick You Own.' which has grown out of all recognition from its former self. It now has a vast shopping area with gifts, clothing, furnishings, toys etc, and of course at this time if year it has a huge Christmas shop. Now after so many years, I do not need any Christmas decorations, but that didn't stop me buying an amusing little elf! I bought one small stocks filler too! So I didn't do very well. I enjoyed shopping in the farm shop where they sell not only their own produce but also many luxury items. This farm is situated in the most expensive area of Surrey and the prices reflect this. But it is fun to look!
My blip is of part of a model Christmas town with moving figures and lights. I watched it for ages, enchanted. I know it is meant for children, but I so enjoyed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.