Wings

Beastly (hope that's still pukka usage) weather today. Tried a few outside shots but only ended up with lots of blurred shots and a wet camera.  Ventured out to the Bank  -  no blips materialised:(  Indoors shots seemed unavoidable!  Sorting through stuff I found this box of insect wings a friend gave me years ago  -  she made fascinating jewelry from them.  Sadly she is no longer here, but the wings remind me of her and her way of life.  Freedom was crucial -  probably why wings fascinated her so much. If you're into Gospel you might like this Deatrice Cotton rendering of 'If I had wings'.  I used my zoom flashlight to light the wing. I played with it a bit in PaintShop 2018  -  that's my main blip  -  the Extra is straight out of the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.