On the outside looking in

unusually it is me looking in at Merlot looking out 

Today I went for my walk - only down the road then I jumped in the car & went out for a drive. Course I've been putting it off but as it turned out it was fine; didn't go far just up to a roundabout where I could safely U Turn. Back then to top up the bird feeders. Since filling them a few days ago there has been a feeding frenzy almost as though the birds had been waiting for me......

Did an online food shop & have just put a gammon joint in the oven, which is starting to smell yummy.

C remains poorly and despite getting up and doing a couple of little jobs this am she's now back in bed :-( I think she will need to revisit the Doc if she's no better tomorrow.

I want to just say Thank you to everyone for supporting me over the past months. To say the least they have been difficult for both of us. It sounds daft to say it but Blip has kept me going over all this time and hearing from you all on a daily has kept me going - so thanks. So I'm back now for a few more years & I'll speak to you all later.

Richard (aka MerlotsDad)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.