karatekid51

By karatekid51

Slash@thecornexhange

Great day yesterday in Edinburgh but wasn't able to blip from my concert. It finished at 11pm and with the 150 mile drive I wasn't home until well into the small hours.

The gig was immense. A seething crowd but we were lucky to be very near the stage. Just found it very difficult in a bouncing mass of bodies to capture a sharp image on my iPhone. It did reach its limits there.

As it was, Slash's guitar playing was truly awesome and the whole band did a brilliant job on old GnR classics and the excellent new stuff.

A Rock Legend definitely!

My daughter was so chuffed. Her best gig ever!

As for me, my ears are shot and I'm knackered. Next time I really need to check my holiday dates more carefully. (I'd originally thought I should be on holiday today but I'm still in work for another week).

The blip is the best shot I got. The guys with real cameras standing next to me must have some great shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.