I like the lift!

Another very dull and dreary day. Ann's been to work and she still doesn't feel very well so I've just had two little half hour 'on my lead' walks.



Sometimes, when Ann thinks I've not had enough exercise, she makes me walk up the stairs. Our flat is on the fourth floor and we have a lift. We never use the lift to go downstairs but we usually use the lift for going up. I like the lift. After I've been on my walks I'm usually a bit tired and so is Ann so having the option to jump in the lift is great.



Today Ann said, 'Molly, you've not had very much exercise today. I'm going to let you off your lead and I need you to run up the 56 steps to our flat'. I didn't want to run up the stairs. I didn't even want to walk up the stairs. Ann didn't particularly want to walk up the stairs either. I'm 91 years old (in human years) and I like the lift! Anyway I didn't have a choice in the matter so we both walked up 56 steps and now we're both tired!!!



...................And just wondering if there are any Blip doctors in the house before Ann starts googling stuff and really scaring herself??? She has a cold. Trying not to be melodramatic here – it's not flu! She's sneezing a lot and has a blocked up nose. Every time she tries to blow her nose, she gets a nosebleed! Is that normal? Ann doesn't really get ill very often so she's not the bestest of patients. And her answer to the 'blocked up nose'............................ is not to blow her nose. Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.