Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Looks tasty!

This morning we took the car and bike rack to the garage to be checked and apparently there was a loose connection.

Then we went to Tortworth for lunch which was very tasty and amazingly busy!  I had the Tortworth burger and Mr T had ham, egg and chips (plus half my roll and coleslaw).  The dog was left outside by an owner and waited very patiently.

We ordered our Christmas turkey in the farm shop.  They were very helpful and we have ordered a single turkey breast which will be stuffed (plus Mr T wanted some legs!), pigs in blankets and some of their bacon so Mr T can have a bacon sandwich for his breakfast.  I will phone up in a few weeks and order my veg from them.

Then off for a nice peaceful swim (which was very welcome as at 06:30 yesterday it was really busy)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.