En route...

The Royal Crescent, Bath

"The Royal Crescent is a row of 30 terraced houses laid out in a sweeping crescent in the city of Bath, England. Designed by the architect John Wood, the Younger and built between 1767 and 1774, it is among the greatest examples of Georgian architecture to be found in the United Kingdom and is a Grade I listed building. Although some changes have been made to the various interiors over the years, the Georgian stone façade remains much as it was when it was first built." Wikipedia

A busy day... Library book group this morning, and a quick visit to the hairdresser for a fringe trim, then a bus into Bath to meet with friends for my second book group of the day. En route to K's house (at the very top of one of the steepest hills in Bath!), I walked past The Royal Crescent so paused for a quick blip. Wanted to add the Autumn leaves to add a bit of colour to a dull scene. The only problem was getting back up again!

For a change, I'm not going to tell you about our book, "Flowers for Algernon" by Daniel Keyes, as I gave up on it. That's only the fourth book in my life that I've ever not finished, so I think that gives you an idea of what I thought about the book...

By the time I got home I was dead on my feet, so if you don't hear from me this evening, sorry, I've nodded off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.