MrsAnf

By mrsanf

London

I've been to London today for a work conference on Data Protection. That always means an early start to the station for the train in. I decided to walk to the venue as google maps assured me it was only 12 minutes away from Liverpool Street and as the rest of the day would be mostly sitting down and listening to speakers It would help me get my step count up fir the day.
The modern building the event was being held has been built over parts of the old London wall, it was so lovely to see this little bit of history saved and protected, especially when there are so many new buildings trying to out strip each other with there flashy designs.
Journey home was long, our train broke down and was pulled out of service which caused some frustration and delays. Feeling overloaded with information which always seems to happen when I go to London !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.