wrperry

By wrperry

N is for ... November Cabbage

It's a bit of a stretch for the Tiny Tuesday "N is for" challenge but as is often the case, I forgot to consider the theme before getting my photo.  Oh well.  I do enjoy the beauty of these ornamental cabbages at this time of year, when so much else is turning brown.
It was a full day of Thanksgiving preparations.  As is fitting for the holiday, I was thankful today... thankful that my husband is taking a couple of days off from work this week, so he was around to help.  Tomorrow I'm taking a class on pie making.  I've never mastered a good pie crust so I hope this will help.  Also, we get to take our apple and pumpkin pies, and new pie plates,  home with us.  
A big thank you to shirleyray for hosting the TT challenge this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.