Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

50

By my reckoning tonight's visit to Valley Parade was my 50th since my first visit forty months ago. It took the lure of my nephew to pull me in on that occasion, but I soon got hooked, and the kids have been moderately enthusiastic about accompanying me when our schedules allow. The very reasonably priced season tickets have been a big help.

Unfortunately Bradford City's home form has taken a nose dive over the past couple of months and tonight saw another defeat to a promotion rival, Scunthorpe United.  Despite City's domination of possession two poor set piece goals let them down again - particularly unfortunate for Paul Taylor who's superb long range strike had put the Bantams into the lead just before half-time.

Ah well, that's what football is about.

For mid-week fixtures the match goers usually delay taking their seats until the last minute, which gave me a chance to march to the top of the stand (Row KK) and take this steep view down to the pitch as the teams went through their pre-match warm-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.