Cam and go

I had a spontaneous catch up with my boss Jo. She's senior and manages a load of people so I'm always grateful for our time together and I think she appreciates the views I bring from having roved around the organisation. I also had an excellent discussion with a funder in Nairobi about some money for South Sudan, which made me excited.

Victoria and I popped to the library at lunchtime so she could borrow some yoga books to work on her sequences. We knew we were getting close to the wellbeing section when we clocked titles such as 'Managing Your Panic' and 'Binge Eating.'

I flash forwarded to retirement and the joy I'll be able to have ambling around the library. Although I wonder if the tropics will do me in prematurely.

Yoga was a struggle because I'm still suffering from a cold. But I persevered and ended the day feeling like a 75-year old in a 35-year old's body, as opposed to an 80-year old. Our family is generally in the wars this week as my dad is in hospital having some tests after some weeks of suffering. Until this year I had thought the Harris stock was robust.

The evening was spent wading through hundreds of emails, crafting the agenda for next refugee group meeting tomorrow. It should be a decent meeting. The cast of characters amongst the trustees is never dull.

Zipping over one of the cycle bridges this morning, the River Cam was serene. This bridge is good as cyclists don't have to dismount. On others pedestrians can get ever so indignant even if you're giving them a massively wide berth. I think if as a cyclist I am being considerate and not mowing people down, life is too short to dismount on bridges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.